My novels



The Tale of the Antlered God:

These books are set to an imaginative iron age where various nations occupy vast areas of land, mountain and ocean. I calculated that this world is actually some 30-50% larger than our world.

It consists of these books:

Seven Tales of the Western Forest – this one is actually not a part of the 6 novel series, but many readers view it as an intro to the ‘Antlered God-novels’ universe.
Tears of the Dragon – the first volume of the series.
Bran’s Journey – the second volume
He Who Seeks – the third volume
The Coming of Cernunnos – the fourth volume
Where Gods Die – the fifth volume
Tazka Kora – the sixth volume

The first four of these novels were published by Tiden Norsk Forlag, while the last two by Eide Forlag.

b_syvh_l  … sold out, all I’ve got is the original cover illustration!

The other six:


The Anubis Trilogy:

After The Tale of the Antlered God, I wrote first one trilogy, then another. The first one is a post-apocalyptic story from a very dark and hostile northern Europe, usually referred to as The Anubis Trilogy. It starts in Norway and ends in Russia. I did some extensive travelling before I could write these three novels:

Lushon’s Slates


These novels were all published by Cappelen Norsk Forlag.


After the Anubis Trilogy, I set forth to do something that no Norwegian had even done before: To write an epic fiction series based on Norse mythology. There are three novels so far:

The Jotun’s Return
Before the Nine Worlds End


The first three novels were published by Aschehoug Forlag.

Independent novels:

The Red Bull


Propecies – memories of John Thiersen




My 16th novel is a story about a man who, after surviving a pandemic disease, lives in solitude at a farm by a Norwegian fjord for 30 years. It is a story about loneliness and lost love, of friendship and of finding a place to call home.

Published by Nidhogg Forlag 2015.


Forside jomsviking bull-hansen.jpg

Jomsviking tells the story of Torstein Tormodson, who is enslaved as a boy, but who later becomes one of the notorious Jomsvikings. This is the first of a series of novels and is set to the years 993-1000 AD. As my other novels, still only available in Norwegian.

Published by Nidhogg Forlag 2017.

Please do not hesitate to email me if you have further questions at ba.bull.hansen (at)